Map of Forest Schools

This map is for information purposes only and may be used as a resource for those searching for a forest school in their area. While those listed are members of IFSA, each provider operates independent of IFSA.

Ireland Forest School Maps-02

1. Nature Way Education
Angie Kinsella
Wicklow, Leinster, Galway
angiekinsella@gmail.com
http://www.natureway.ie

2. Reconnect with Nature
Barbara Sullivan
Laois/Offaly, Leinster
087-2073121
reconnectwithnatureirl@gmail.com
http://www.reconnectwithnatureirl.com

3. RMDS Forest Schools
Caroline Carroll
Ranelagh, Dublin
childcare@rmds.ie
http://www.rmds.ie/forestschool/forest-school/

4. Forest School Ireland
Ciara Hinksman
Wicklow & Nationwide
086 319 9515
info@forestschoolireland.ie
http://www.forestschoolireland.ie

5. Currently not operating

6. Happy Out Forest School
Grainne Vaughan & Veronica McGuire
Ennis, Co Clare
087-3323344 / 083-8270075
vgrainne@gmail.com / vronlmcg@gmail.com
http://www.happyoutforestschool.ie

7. Heather’s Forest School
Heather McHugh
Wicklow
087-7954446
homchugh@gmail.com

8. Forest Fridays – Dalkey School Project
Jennifer Dungan
Dalkey, Dublin
jdungan98@yahoo.com
http://www.dspns.ie/forest-school/

9. Kilcolgan Educate Together
Joanne O’Reilly
Galway
joanne@kilcolganetns.com
http://www.kilcolganetns.com

10. Wildtime
Johanna Brown Wexford/Carlow/Kilkenny
087-4555561
johanna@wildtime.ie
http://www.wildtime.ie

11. Down to Earth Forest School
Carol Barrett
Galway
0877042098 / 0872126179
downtoearthgalway@gmail.com
http://www.downtoearthforestschool.com

12. Wondering Wild
Laura Kennedy
Galway
laura@wonderingwild.ie
http://www.wonderingwild.ie

13. St Johns Primary School
Leah Duffy
South Dublin
087 6627666
www.stjohnsns.ie

14. Growing Wild – Going Wild in Nature
Lucy Bell
Castletown House Forest School, Celbridge, Co. Kildare
lucy@growingwild.ie
http://www.growingwild.ie

15. Phoenix Forest School
Lucy O’Hagan
Phoenix Park, Dublin & Ulster
phoenixforestschool@gmail.com

16. Crann Óg Nature Schooling
Marion Elder Burke
Gort, Co. Galway
086-8719714
crann.og.gort@gmail.com
http://www.ecostayireland.com

17. Mucky Boots Forest School
Niamh Geoghan
Cork
086-0720229
muckybootsforestschool@gmail.com
http://www.muckybootsforestschool.wordpress.com

18. Kerkus Forest School
Pilar Landaluce and Nuria O’Donovan Landaluce
South Dublin
087-6350634 / 087-2956820
kerkusforestschool@gmail.com
http://www.kerkusforestschool.com

19. Riverview Educate Together
Dublin 12
info@rvetns.ie
http://www.rvetns.ie

20. Early Learning Schools
Sally O Donnell
Donegal
086 173 7748
sally@earlylearningschools.ie
http://www.earlylearningschools.ie/

21. Wild Places
Shane Furlong
087 4397315
shane@wildplaces.ie
http://wildplaces.ie/

22. Wild Inspired Forest School
Tara de la Casas
Cork
086-3095426
taradlc@hotmail.com

23. Natasha Kalvas Forest School
Natasha Kalvas
Meath
087 2353792
natkalvas@yahoo.com

24. Airfield Estate
Fiona Deacy
Airfield Estate, Dundrum
01 9696666
Education@airfield.ie

25. Hazelwood IPS
Tricia Douglas
Newtownabbey, Co Antrim
028 90770421
http://www.hazelwoodips.co.uk

26. Northside Nuts Forest School
Thomas McDermott
Dublin Northside
085 2883587
alphatonto@gmail.com

27. Nature Matters Forest School
Heather McHugh
Glenealy Co Wicklow
087 7954446
homchugh@gmail.com

28. Little Acorns Forest School and Gardens
Katrina Rule
Garvagh, Co. Derry
077 0408 2407
katrinaking80@gmail.com

29. Inchmarlo Forest School
Emma Selby
Belfast
7725806140
http://www.inchmarlo.org.uk

30. Wondering Wild Forest School
Amy Dixon
Ballynahinch, Co Down
7784677941
a.dixon86@hotmail.com

31. Seedlings Forest School
Sarah Dunne
Lucan, Co. Dublin.
Sarahc.dunne@hotmail.com

32. Forest United Outdoor Learning
Rita Berz
Beara Peninsula, West Cork.
027 71717 or 0877444784
forestunitedbeara@gmail.com
 
33. Nourished by Nature
Sarah Whelan
Cootehill, Co. Cavan.
0874265587
Nourishedbynature19@gmail.com
 
34. Rain or Shine Forest School
Sinéad Walsh
South Kilkenny
0868538245
w_sinead@yahoo.com 
 
35. The Nature Hub
Kerry Walker
Killarney, Co. Kerry.
087 7042098
kerry@thenaturehub.ie
 
36. 3 Trees Forest School
Marc Barker, Heather McHugh, Amber Godwin
North Wicklow
3treeswickow@gmail.com
 
37. Growing Roots Forest School 
Elisa Pelletier
Red Rock, Sutton, Dublin 13
elisa.pelletier.c@gmail.com
 
38. Seed Scholars
Eliya Lavine
Collinstown, Westmeath
Contact Details TBA
 
39. Croi na Coille Primary School
Katerina Kozohorska
Co. Limerick.
087-7771643
croinacoilleps@gmail.com
 
40. Seedling Nature Schools
Johanna Davis
Mungret, Co. Limerick.
085 1560915
info@seedling.ie
 
41. Root Children
Jennie Casey
Glenageary, Co. Dublin.
jennie@rootchildren.ie
 
 
42. Forest Kids 
Heather Burnett Niland
The Gap, Glencullen, Dublin 18.
087 2646053
forestkidsfun@gmail.com
 
43. Cummerstown Parent-Toddler Forest School
Róisín Dexter
Collinstown, Co. Westmeath.
0868955880
roisindexter@gmail.com

If you are a Forest School practitioner and would like to be included, click here to complete the form. Completing this form implies consent for your details to be considered for inclusion in this listing. Only current Irish Forest School Association Members will be included. If you have any queries on this matter please contact info@irishforestschoolassociation.ie.