Map of Forest Schools

This map is for information purposes only and may be used as a resource for those searching for a forest school in their area. While those listed are members of IFSA, each provider operates independent of IFSA.

If you are a Forest School practitioner and would like to be included, click here to complete the form. Completing this form implies consent for your details to be considered for inclusion in this listing. Only current Irish Forest School Association Members will be included. If you have any queries on this matter please contact info@irishforestschoolassociation.ie.

Ireland Forest School Maps-02

 

1. Nature Way Education
Angie Kinsella
Wicklow, Leinster, GalwayE: angiekinsella@gmail.com
W: natureway.ie
2. Reconnect with Nature
Barbara Sullivan
Laois/Offaly, Leinster
087-2073121

3. RMDS Forest Schools
Caroline Carroll
Ranelagh, Dublinchildcare@rmds.ie
www.rmds.ie/forestschool/forest-school/
4. Forest School Ireland (formerly trading as Earth Force Education)
Ciara Hinksman
Wicklow & Nationwide
086 319 9515
E: info@forestschoolireland.ie
W: forestschoolireland.ie
5. Duilleog Ur
Cliona Ni Bhreartuin
Dublin 16E: duilleog.ur@gmail.com
W: duilleogur.com
6. Happy Out Forest School
Grainne Vaughan & Veronica McGuire
Ennis, Co Clare
087-3323344 / 083-8270075
vgrainne@gmail.com  / vronlmcg@gmail.com
7. Heathers Forest School
Heather McHugh
Wicklow
087-7954446
E: homchugh@gmail.com
8. Forest Fridays – Dalkey School Project
Jennifer Dungan
Dalkey, DublinE: jdungan98@yahoo.com
W: dspns.ie/forest-school/
9. Kilcolgan Educate Together NS
Joanne O’Reilly
Galwayjoanne@kilcolganetns.com
www.kilcolganetns.com
10. Wildtime
Johanna Brown
Wexford/Carlow/Kilkenny
087-4555561
E: johanna@wildtime.ie
W: wildtime.ie
11. Down to Earth Forest School
Kerry Walker & Carol Barrett
Galway
0877042098 / 0872126179
E: downtoearthgalway@gmail.com
W: downtoearthforestschool.com
12. Wondering Wild
Laura Kennedy
Galway laura@wonderingwild.ie
www.wonderingwild.ie 
13. St Johns Primary School
Leah Duffy
South Dublin
087 66 27 666
E: piabum@hotmail.com
14. Growing Wild – Going Wild in Nature
Lucy Bell
Castletown House Forest School, Celbridge, Co. Kildare
087-6508266
E: lucy@growingwild.ie
W: growingwild.ie
15. Phoenix Forest School
Lucy O’Hagan
Phoenix Park, Dublin & Ulsterphoenixforestschool@gmail.com
16. Crann Og Nature Schooling
Marion Elder Burke
Gort, Co. Galway
086-8719714
E: crann.og.gort@gmail.com
W: ecostayireland.com
17. Mucky Boots Forest School
Niamh Geoghan
Cork
086-0720229
E: muckybootsforestschool@gmail.com
W: muckybootsforestschool.wordpress.com 
18. Kerkus Forest School
Pilar Landaluce
South Dublin
0876350634 – 0838491569
kerkusforestschool@gmail.com
www.kerkusforestschool.com
19. Riverview Educate Together
Roisin Dexter
Dublin 12
086-8955880
E: Roisin@rvetns.ie
W: rvetns.ie
20. Early Learning Schools
Sally O Donnell
Donegal
086 173 7748
E: sally@earlylearningschools.ie W: earlylearningschools.ie/
21. Wild Places
Shane Furlong
Wexford & South East
087 4397315
shane@wildplaces.ie
http://wildplaces.ie/
22. Wild Inspired Forest School
Tara de la Casas
Cork
086-3095426
E: taradlc@hotmail.com
23. Natasha Kalvas Forest School
Natasha Kalvas
Meath
087 2353792
E: natkalvas@yahoo.com
24. Airfield Estate
Fiona Deacy
South Dublin (Airfield Estate, Dundrum)
01 9696666
Education@airfield.ie
25. Hazelwood IPS
Tricia Douglas
Newtownabbey Co Antrim
028 90770421
W: hazelwoodips.co.uk 
26. Northside Nuts Forest School
Thomas McDermott
Dublin Northside
085 2883587
E: alphatonto@gmail.com
27. Nature Matters Forest School
Heather McHugh
Glenealy Co Wicklow
087 7954446
homchugh@gmail.com
28. Little Acorns Forest School and Gardens
Katrina Rule
Garvagh Co Londonderry
077 0408 2407
e: katrinaking80@gmail.com
29. Inchmarlo Forest School
Emma Selby
Belfast
07725806140
W: inchmarlo.org.uk
30. Wondering Wild Forest School
Amy Dixon
Ballynahinch, Co Down
07784677941
a.dixon86@hotmail.com